Useful Tips

 | Visa


back »

Citizens of the EU/EEA member states and of the following countries may travel to Hungary without a visa and may stay there for a maximum period of 90 days:

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Guatemala, Holy See, Honduras, Hong Kong (the exemption applies only to holders of a "Hong Kong Special Administrative Region"), Iceland, Israel, Japan, Macao (the exemption applies only to holders of a "Regio Administrativa Especial de Macau" passports), Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Salvador, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Here you can find the full list of countries, whose citizens don't need a visa to enter Hungary: Ministry of Foreign Affairs' Consular Services.

All other countries' citizens requre a visa to enter the Schengen area, including Hungary. The purpose of your visit must be leisure, tourism, or business. Upon the issuance of the visa, the visa holder is allowed to enter all member countries and travel freely throughout the Schengen area. The Schengen visa and entry regulations are only applicable for a stay not exceeding 90 days.

If you need a cover/recommendation letter for your visa application, contact the organizers: